Ad Spot

Local students honored at Judson

A number of local students were honored at Judson College’s recent Honors Convocation.

Katlin E. Bailey of Hartselle was named a President’s Scholar and recognized as one of the seniors with the highest academic averages.

Laney Jolley of Hartselle was named a President’s Scholar, awarded both the Pre-law History Award and Mary Whitfield Lee Memorial Athletic Award and named to “Who’s Who in American Colleges and Universities.”

Holly Elizabeth Johnson of Lacey’s Spring received the Delta Omicron Music Fraternity Award.

Amanda Carle of Decatur was named a President’s Scholar.