Ad Spot

List of Morgan County public storm shelters

Here is a list of public storm shelters in Morgan County:

Danville Volunteer Fire Department

Trinity Town Hall

Somerville City Hall

Morgan County Courthouse (Decatur)

Priceville Town Hall


The City of Hartselle doesn’t have a public storm shelter, but city officials said several local churches may open their basements for residents to take shelter.

To submit a shelter opening, email or call 256-773-6566.