Ad Spot
Hartselle celebrated the careers of 18 senior basketball players, managers, cheerleaders and Tiger Paws. Special to the Enquirer/Mariann Parker

Hartselle celebrates Senior Night and honors Sandra Meadows

In between the two games, Hartselle celebrated Senior Night for the basketball teams, the cheerleaders, and Tiger Paws.

The Tigers have four senior players, Brody Peebles, Trent Wright, Elijah Kellick, and Tevin Shields, along with two senior managers (not pictured), Ty Bragwell and Dakota Stewart. The Lady Tigers have three senior players, Lillyanna Cartee, Hailey Holshouser and Millie Evans, and senior manager, Alyse Lopez.

Seniors on the cheerleading squad are Peyton Thompson, Ashley Dolbeer, Regan Wood, Taylor Dozier, and Caroline Wilson along with Tiger mascot Danica Culp. Tiger Paws senior are Gabi McGuire, Payton Preuitt, and Julya McMinemon.

Coaches Faron Key and Gary Orr honor Sandra Meadows with the first Sandra Meadows Dedication Award during Senior Night activities. Special to the Enquirer/James Meadows
Hartselle High School also announced the creation of the Sandra Meadows Dedication Award. She has been a significant part of Hartselle basketball over the last 23 years as she has been the scorekeeper for both the girl’s and boy’s basketball teams. This award will be given out every year to the fan, player, student, or community member who exhibits the same unwavering support and deviation to Hartselle basketball as Mrs. Meadows.