Ad Spot

Danville High School class of 2020 graduates

Congratulations to the Danville High School class of 2020, “with God’s blessings.”

Danville High School Principal Marty Chambers welcomed everyone to the graduation program May 18 at 7 p.m.

The senior class president’s address was given by Emma Broadfoot. Danville High School guidance counselor Brian Ellis announced the recognitions and awards for the senior class.

The salutatorian’s address was given by Jabe Anderson, and the valedictorian’s address was given by Laney Coker. Congratulations to Jabe and to Laney for their academic achievements.

The presentation of the candidates was done by Danville High School assistant principal Gary Couey.

The Top 12 Academic seniors are listed as follows: valedictorian Laney Coker, salutatorian Jabe Anderson, Alexis Williams, Thomas Morrow, Molly Grace Turner, Mari Heaven Boston, Emma Broadfoot, Hannah Heath, Madalyn Holladay, Melissa Pike, Keaton Hogan and Julia Marshall.

The Danville High School Class of 2020 seniors who received scholarships are:

▪ Emma Broadfoot, University of North Alabama, academic excellence scholarship and athletic scholarship for softball, as well as the Tennessee Valley Scholarship

▪ Anna Cobb, University of Mobile athletic scholarship for volleyball

▪ Laney Coker, Bryant-Jordan Athlete Scholarship program and Regional Achievement Scholarship, as well as University of North Alabama academic scholarship, leadership achievement scholarship and valedictorian scholarship

▪ Cooper McCay, Brian Randolph Memorial Scholarship

▪ Wren Cole, scholarship offers from Asbury University, Huntingdon College and Wallace State Community College

▪ Devin Gregory Cook, Kentucky Mountain Bible College pastoral scholarship

▪ Nathan Tyler Cooper, Auburn University Fearless and True Scholarship

▪ Lillie Ann Dobbins, Calhoun Community College’s Josephine Powell Scholarship

▪ Emery Anne Brown Elliott, Alabama School of the Arts scholarship

▪ Meaghan Hanback, Savannah College of Art and Design’s academic honors scholarship

▪ Hannah MacKenzie Heath, Calhoun Community College’s Principal’s Choice Scholarship

▪ Keaton Allen Hogan, full tuition to Shelton State Community College from Nucor Technical Academy

▪ Madalyn Joy Holladay, Wallace State Community College Presidential Scholarship

▪ Baleigh Joanna Holmes, Wallace State Community College Performing Arts Scholarship

▪ Julia Faith Marshall, Mississippi State University Colvard Future Leader Scholarship and Freshman Academic Excellence Scholarship, as well as the Redstone Federal Credit Union scholarship

▪ Thomas Jackson Morrow, The University of Alabama in Huntsville’s Charger Scholar Scholarship

▪ Luke Samuel Nail, University of North Alabama athletic scholarship for football,

▪ Ethan Davis Northcutt, University of Alabama in Huntsville Charger Scholar Scholarship

▪ Savanna Marie Pelfrey, Calhoun Community College academic scholarship and Principal’s Choice Scholarship, as well as the J.R. Knouff Scholarship

▪ Molly Grace Turner, Joe Wheeler EMC Youth Tour Scholarship and the Toray Flurofibers (America) Son’s and Daughter’s Scholarship

▪ Alexis Olivia Williams, McDonald’s Tuition Assistance Scholarship

▪ Melissa Pike, O.B. Owens Memorial Scholarship

Best of luck to the senior class!