Ad Spot

The Cains set to release new EP on July 21

Country’s newest sibling harmony band, The Cains, are set to release their self-titled EP Tues., July 21.

The five-track EP will be available on iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers that day.

The Cains features songs co-written by the group’s Hartselle natives Logan, Madison and Taylor Cain, with additional writer credits, including Jaida Dreyer, Stephony Smith, Billy Lawson, Ed Hill, Becki Devries and Dave Thompson. The EP was produced and mixed by Daniel Agee.

Leadoff single, “Journey’s End” is a sentimental ballad about love, family and hope, and is currently playing On The Horizon on Sirius XM’s The Highway. The tune is now available on iTunes, Amazon and other major digital retailers.

Logan said it’s exciting to see this EP reach the mainstream.

“It’s funny that we are ‘releasing’ this EP – because that’s the word that comes to mind when I think about these songs – release,” Logan said. “Now that we can share this record with the world, I feel such a release. We’ve poured everything that we are into this project and cannot wait for the fans to hear it. From top to bottom, this EP captures exactly who we are as artists.”

The two sisters and brother from Hartselle, have shared a lot over the years, but their passion for music is what has brought them together as The Cains, a country band with unique harmonies and a variety of influences. Taylor, Madison and Logan Cain are not only singers and songwriters, but also multifaceted entertainers and musicians who play guitar, piano, bass, harmonica, mandolin, drums and more. Their original music features compelling, edgy lyrics that evoke emotion and is inspired by a vast combination of genres from country, soul and pop to Americana, folk and contemporary Christian.

Most recently, the group partnered with Bravo TV to write and perform exclusive re-cap tracks for the network’s hit reality television show, “Southern Charm.” The group wrote and recorded original tunes, all titled “Southern Charm,” that musically recount episodes within the series.

Additionally, The Cains have been selected by Renegade Radio Nashville to be one of the faces of “Renegade Radio Nashville Presents Young Country,” a new venture which will promote rising stars within the format. The Cains have signed on for several upcoming performances at the Cyrus Family Theatre in Pigeon Forge, Tenn., including the inaugural “Young Country” show Sat., June 27 at 8 p.m.

In March of 2015, The Cains performed at London’s Country to Country (C2C) festival. After their C2C performances, the group landed a cover feature and four-page spread on the UK’s Up! Country Magazine. The group has also recently inked a booking agreement with Nashville’s The Kinkead Entertainment Agency.

The Cains Track Listing:

1. “Journey’s End” (Taylor Cain / Madison Cain / Becki Devries)

2. “Knock Knock” (Jaida Dreyer / Stephony Smith / Dave Thompson)

3. “Smoke On The Hill” (Billy Lawson / Ed Hill / Taylor Cain / Madison Cain)

4. “Down To The Water” (Taylor Cain / Madison Cain)

5.  “Miss Red, White, And Blue” (Taylor Cain / Madison Cain / Logan Cain / Becki Devries)